Latest Issue

Entries are now open for the 20th Prospect Think Tank Awards

The awards are back!

We’re delighted to once again be recognising the hard work of Think Tanks from across the world. 2021 will see a few changes to this year’s awards, including some new categories.

Start your entry here

The categories are:

  • The Foreign Affairs Award
  • The Climate, Energy & Environment Award
  • The Economic & Financial Affairs Award
  • Think Tanker of the Year

New awards this year are:

  • The Democracy & Law Award
  • The Social Policy Award
  • The Health, Science & Medicine Award

By entering one of the main categories, you’ll also be automatically entered into the Advocacy Award, One to Watch Award and Think Tank of the Year Award.

The ceremony will be taking place in November in the UK. The awards are free to enter, meaning there is no excuse to miss out.

Confirmed judges so far:

  • Andrew Adonis (Lord)
  • Cathy Ashton (Baroness)
  • Tony Barber
  • Michel Barnier
  • Diane Coyle
  • Nigel Crisp
  • Stephanie Flanders
  • Tom Fletcher
  • Dame Elizabeth Gloster
  • Fiona Harvey
  • Peter Kellner
  • Bob Kerslake (Lord)
  • Julian King (Sir) 
  • Helen Mountfield QC
  • Sarah Neville
  • Vicky Pryce
  • Philip Rycroft
  • Simon Stevens (Sir)
  • Paul Wallace
  • Duncan Weldon
  • Jennifer Williams

Start your entry here


1) Always tailor your answer to the criteria that is specified, this will be what the judges use to help them evaluate your entry.

2) We have some categories which every think tank that enters will be considered for. Think about the extra criteria when you enter.

3) Don’t leave your entry to the last minute! Ensure you leave enough time to enter and think about your answers. You will be able to register, start an entry, log out and log back in to complete it. Make sure you leave enough time.