Latest Issue

Watch: The 2020 Think Tank Awards Ceremony

By Chris Tilbury  

The winners have been announced and the awards handed out, watch the ceremony back now.

The winners were:

Economic & Financial Affairs: Peterson Institute
Health & Social Policy: Centre for Social Justice
Foreign Affairs: Centre for European Reform
Climate Change & Environment: Beyond Zero Emissions
Medicine, Science & Technology: RUSI
Innovation Award: Legatum Institute: Social Metrics Commission
Advocacy Award: Policy Exchange
One to Watch Award: Common Wealth
Think Tanker of the Year: Anand Menon
Think Tank of the Year: RUSI

Our esteemed panel of judges has been deliberating over the hundreds of entries received this year. We would like to thank them for their time:

Roberto Azevêdo, Philip Ball, Tony Barber, Andrew Barnett, Diane Coyle, Stephanie Flanders, Mircea Geoană, Peter Kellner, Sir Bob Kerslake, Vicky Pryce, Randeep Ramesh, Sir Malcolm Rifkind, Philip Rycroft, Angela Saini, Paul Wallace and Duncan Weldon.

We want to hear what you think about this article. Submit a letter to